Music FB

Friday New Music 5/4

Hello! It’s Friday! It comes but 52 or so times a year – here’s some new music to be excited about.

Eleanor Friedberger is one of my favorite people, her old band the Fiery Furnaces are an all time delight for me, and, her debut solo album Last Summer is one of my favorite albums. She’s releasing her fourth solo album, Rebound, today and I couldn’t be happier. I don’t know a thing about it but I’m sure it will be full of some strongly written songs.

I don’t know Belly honestly but El Marinero does and he’s been the best in making these when I was lazy so – check out Belly they’re probably awesome, I’m going to because it certainly sounds like my thing. Middle Kids are another one I’m looking forward to, more fun Australian rock. Eternal Summers are cool too, as is Jon Hopkins. Lot more to look forward to today than I was expecting.

As always there’s way more than my own boring taste (taken from Consequence of Sound and edited for relevance):

— Anywhere (feat. Cedrick Bixler-Zavala, Krist Novoselic, Mike Watt, Dale Crover) – Anywhere II

— Belly – DOVE

— Benjamin Lazar Davis – Nothing Matters

— Big Sam’s Funky Nation – Songs in the Key of Funk

— Birds of Chicago – Love in Wartime

— Black Moth Super Rainbow – Panic Blooms

— Brian Eno – Music For Installations

— Cuco – Chiquito EP

— Cut Worms – Hollow Ground

— Dada Life – Our Nation

— Damien Jurado – The Horizon Just Laughed

— Daniel Blumberg – Minus

— DJ Koze – Knock Knock

— Eleanor Friedberger – Rebound

— Eternal Summers – Every Day It Feels I’m Dying…

— FAN (Meric Long of The Dodos) – Barton’s Den

— Frank Turner – Be More Kind

— Gaz Coombes (of Supergrass) – World’s Strongest Man

— The Glitch Mob – See Without Eyes

— The Goldberg Sisters – HOME: A Nice Place To Visit

— Harry Permezel – Wax Man

 High Sunn – Missed Connections

— Horse Feathers – Appreciation

— Iceage – Beyondless

— Jack Ladder & The Dreamlanders – Blue Poles

— Jessica Risker – I See You Among The Stars

— Johnny Yukon – Installation I

— JOHNNYSWIM and Drew Holcomb & the Neighbors – Goodbye Road

— Jon Hopkins – Singularity

— Lake Street Dive – Free Yourself Up

— Leftover Salmon – Something Higher

— Leon Bridges – Good Thing

— Mat Kearney – CRAZYTALK

— Mating Ritual – Light Myself On Fire

— Middle Kids – Lost Friends

— Mount Kimbie – Love What Survives Remixes Part 1

— Parker Millsap – Other Arrangements

— Parkway Drive – Reverence

— Rachel Sage – Myopia

— Reuben and the Darks – Arms of a Dream

 RF Shannon – Trickster Blues

— Royce 5’9″ – Book of Ryan

— Shakey Graves – Can’t Wake Up

— Shinedown – Attention Attention

— Shonen Knife – Alive! In Osaka

— Skating Polly – The Make It All Show

— Styles P (of The Lox) – G-Host

— Sugar Candy Mountain – Do Right

— Trampled By Turtles – Life Is Good On The Open Road

— Traveller (Robert Ellis, Cory Chisel, and Jonny Fritz) – Western Movies

— Venetian Snares x Daniel Lanois – Venetian Snares x Daniel Lanois

— Vive la Void (Moon Duo’s Sanae Yamada) – Vive la Void

— When Saints Go Machine – It’s A Mad Love EP

— WOLVHAMMER – The Monuments Of Ash & Bone

— Yeek – Blackheart EP

— Yonatan Gat – Universalists

Plus! Here’s a new Florence + the Machine song released this week for anyone that missed it, or anyone that just needs an excuse to hear it again. Enjoy the week’s music.